Adnewyddiad (Renewal)

So at Samhain this year (the beginning of New Years for me) we all got our own personal omens. We used greek letters and mine was was Xi which means "There is no fruit to take from a withered shoot."  Okay I get what that means but which shoot? Is the shoot my entire life? Is it trying to live the way I want to live, is it capitulating as much as I have to the status quo? Is it telling me to move to the UK like I always wanted? Is it telling me to shut up and put my head down and quit complaining? What the fuck is it trying to say?!?!???  I have been trying to figure out this stupid thing since Samhain and I can’t narrow it down which honestly I guess says something about my life. I do feel a bit like it’s blatently obvious and staring me in the face but I can’t see it. All I know is it will require a radical change in 2009, I just don’t know what. But I would rather initiate the change myself than have it changed for me, ya know?

All I know is I *need* to do something. Quick.
 
oh yeah and Happy New Year. Hopefully civilaztion won’t crash and burn for one more year. Yay.

~ by Caroline on December 31, 2008.

6 Responses to “Adnewyddiad (Renewal)”

  1. You should live the way you want to live, stop capitulating to the status quo, move to the U.K., and shut up and stop complaining…quick!
    Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

 
