Werewolves and Fairies and Ghosts oh my!

So I finally got The Beast of Bray Road and Hunting the American Werewolf both by Linda S. Godfrey over the weekend. She was at Parapalooza so they are both signed too. I have already finished The Beast of Bray Road and I am about a quarter of the way through Hunting the American Werewolf and I have to say, both books are very good. I like her writing style, she really draws no conclusions but faithfully records the stories and examines all of the possible explanations.  The second book has more sightings from other parts of the US including Illinois! I haven’t go to that part yet, but you bet I will be taking notes! I also finally got Fairies, Real Encounters with Little People by Janet Bord after looking for it for I don’t know how long (Thank you Amazon!) It has a few photographs, some intriguing and some questionable but all in all a good survey of modern fairy sightings that aren’t UFOs although they were also included. My paranormal library is shaping up nicely and I can tell you if we don’t go werewolf hunting soon, someone’s gonna hear about it! I have also been reviewing the audio from our investigation before last and as luck would have it, not 10 seconds into the first recording I found an EVP that not even Colleen (aka Buzz-kill) could debunk. Jen and I know what we think it says but I am not saying anything until the rest of the team hears it. But I will say, it is one of the best ones we have caught so far. Then about 12 minutes into the last recording, I get another one, this one in direct response to Dan’s question. Gave me bloody goosebumps……….

~ by dreigiau on May 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “Werewolves and Fairies and Ghosts oh my!”

  1. Long time ago there was a book called “Field Guide to Little People”. That made me sit up and take notice – how is it that so many cultures have these stories.
    In Conn. where I am from, we have stories of encounters with Black Dogs )Hell Hounds. Modern day ones.
    Got to get those books you mentioned.

    • yeah she mentions hell hounds in Hunting the American Werewolf, and yes you should definitely get the books, esp if this stuff interests you. Which honestly I am kind of surprised more ADFers aren’t or don’t seem to be anyway.

Leave a Reply

 
