I wonder…..

am I weird? I get the distinct impression that sometimes I freak people out cause I’m weird, or more honest than I probably need to be or stuff makes sense in my head but judging by the looks I get when it comes out of my mouth, it’s weird. Seriously, I used to make people laugh at my old job (not on purpose they just thought I was funny) but at my present job people just seem to be like huh? I mean sometimes I still make them laugh but I still feel like some weirdo freak most of the time. What really makes me worry is when I freak out the freaks, then you know you might very well have toys in the attic,  most of them broken. I dunno maybe I should revel in the fact that i just ain’t normal…….but it does put you a little on the outside of things.

~ by Caroline on January 23, 2007.

2 Responses to “I wonder…..”

  1. Your Membership to the Club is in the Mail! 🙂
    There are some people out there who just don’t (and possibly *won’t*) get you, Caroline. I’ve had similar things happen to me, and it does make you doubt your sense of “connecting” with others a bit. Should you let it bother you? Nah. Be you.
    As for this putting you “on the outside of things”, I agree that it can. You feel a bit disconnected from the other folks, and it’s a little disheartening. That said, though, “the outside” is where a lot of new and potentially interesting things get created, and that can spill over into your creativity, which is a very good thing. Just ground yourself from time to time with people who *DO* get you, so you don’t lose that essential tether.

    • Re: Your Membership to the Club is in the Mail! 🙂
      yeah I think too much 🙂 I think people get me more than I think, at least the people who matter (work are not such people) I realized that last night, I will explain more when I see you on the 27th if I am going I don’t know yet, if not see you at Imbolc!

Leave a Reply

 
